Bedwyr Williams

Bedwyr Williams came into the university to talk to us about his work. He is a fine artist that plays on his existence to make his sculptures and performances unique. His work merges art and life in a sympathetic way but makes it comedic. Personally I found his work quite disturbing, he showed us a lot of work to do with life and death of which I didn’t understand. He spoke about the meaning behind his work and what he wanted them to say however I did not really see it. I don’t know if it is because I do not find an interest within many fine artists work or because his work was so ‘out there’ I just didn’t understand. Below are some examples of his work.

1-1210-1215-10

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

